I did not just disappear

And I also say yes — when old fellas ask me out. But I wouldn’t be there, no. We’ve ran out of conversations. We’ve exhausted authenticity. We’re all like hostages confined in a room and forced to be cordial and nice for an hour or two.
 
Funny, I’ve just ended certain friendships tonight. With more or less 10 people. No, I did not just disappear. I gave them my closure. I told them that they, at least, deserve that. And thanked them for the years we’ve been through.
 
I’m concluding any relationship in my life that lacks profundity. Come second week of April and I will have few friends left. Few, yes. But genuine nonetheless. And that’s sufficient to make this life worth living.
 
I guess this is it. We’re all ghost stories in the end.
Leave a Reply

